Skip to content

How we started

December 30, 2011

THE BEGINNING

It was word of mouth that brought our writing group together in the winter of 2007. After resigning from a job I had held for ten years, I resolved to act on my secret ambition to write fiction while I sought free-lance work.  But because writing and free-lancing are lonely occupations, I floated the idea of forming a group to structure and support my new writing life with friends and acquaintances.  In no time, I found five keen wanna-be writers. We agreed to meet regularly to share stories and hone our craft together.


Leave a Reply

